Texas Law & Statutory Rape Offenses

The state of Texas has stringent laws on statutory rape and the minimum consent year for sex is 17 years. Therefore, if the victim is below 18 years, then they can’t give consent for sex. And if an older adult engages in sex with these minors, it’s considered statutory rape even if the victim consents to the act. In cases […]